Freeman Award Celebrations

August 20, 2021
The Freedom of the Municipality honour is the highest award that Council can award a person or organization, for significant dedication and life-long service to the local community.

December 7, 2020, Council awarded the following recipients:
  • Neal Evans,
  • Yvonne Murray,
  • Lynn Albertson,
  • Robert Sheridan,
  • Beverly Grossler, and
  • Vivian Birth-Jones.
On Saturday August, 14th at the REC Centre gymnasium, Mayor and Council welcomed the opportunity to convey the much-deserved award and celebrate in person with the recipients, their families, and the community. The event was well-attended with approximately 80 persons gathering to honour the award recipients.

The District of Lillooet would like to thank the hard work of the HUB Ambassador students and Kim North, Community Coordinator with Lillooet Volunteer Connect.


You can view the news release here.